Hazen Highlights‎ > ‎

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

posted Sep 14, 2016, 5:58 AM by Jodi Quinn   [ updated Sep 14, 2016, 7:26 AM ]

Annual Student Information / Medical Information Update Now Overdue!  It is absolutely essential that the school has access to the most current information for our students, especially in an emergency situation or should your child become ill or injured at school.  Please update and sign the form your child brought home in the first day packet and return it to the Guidance Office as soon as possible

Special Guest Speaker to Visit Next Week:  On Wednesday, September 21, 2016, at 11:30 AM students in grades 9 and 10 will hear a presentation in the gym on goals and overcoming adversity to find purpose in their lives.  Motivational speaker, Richie Contartesi talks to audiences all over the country with great reviews. This event is sponsored by VSAC.  

Important Fall Happenings to Note on your Calendar

Lifetouch School Picture Re-take Day:  Students and staff who missed the school picture day on September 7 will have another opportunity on Wednesday, October 12.  Every student must have a free photo taken for their school ID even if they don't plan to order a picture package.

Senior Class Meeting with Josten’s Rep:  Members of the Senior Class will meet with the Josten’s representative at 10:30 AM on Monday, October 24, during TSA to discuss ordering caps and gowns and graduation announcements.  Seniors will receive their ordering information packet at this meeting.

October Teacher Professional Days – Students will be dismissed early (11:35 am) on Wednesday, October 19, and school will be closed for students on Thursday, October 20, and Friday, October 21, to allow teachers to participate in professional development training.

Fall Parent Teacher Conferences – Fall Parent Teacher conferences will be held on Friday, November 11, 2016.  School will be closed for students on this day. 

November Recess – School will be closed Wednesday, November 23 through Friday, November 25, 2016.

December Teacher Professional Day – Students will be dismissed early (11:35 am) on Friday, December 9, 2016 to allow teachers to participate in professional development training.

December Recess – School will be closed from Monday, December 26, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2016 for the December Recess.  School will resume on Tuesday, January 3, 2017.

(E

Comments